We have a number of Committees to help fulfil our duties.  If you are a Member of the Association and you are interested in participating in a Committee email or call 08 8272 8111.

The Council is supported by a range of voluntary Member Committees.

Committee to assist Council in carrying out its duties in the areas of financial management and reporting, risk management and legal compliance.

Chair: Dr Meagan Huebl,  Dr Poppy Anastassiadis, Lisa Hickey (External Member)

AWARDS Committee to make recommendations to Council of suitable persons for Life Membership, Distinguished Service Award, and such other Awards as may be considered appropriate.

Chair: Dr Helen McLean, Dr Kim Christo, Dr Peter Alldritt, Dr Angelo Papageorgiou, Bradley Abraham (CEO)

CONSTITUTION Committee to provide Council with advice about the necessity for changes to the Constitution and the form those changes should take.

Chair: Dr Rory Hancock, Dr David Mann, A/Prof Sharon Liberali, Dr Ben Khoury
ENVIRONMENTAL & SUSTAINABILITY Committee to prepare and / or review environmental and sustainability strategies and polices pertaining to the practice of dentistry.

Chair: Dr Saloni Singh (Councillor), Dr Janet Scott, Dr Dianne Haddad-Ferraro, Dr Ingrid White, Dr Abby Mathers, Dr Dimi Lekkas

PRACTICE SUPPORT Committee to disseminate information - clinical or administrative - that will assist our members in the practice of dentistry and make recommendation to Council.

Chair: Dr Harry Perkins, Dr Troy Longbottom, Dr Meagan Huebl (Councillor/Treasurer) Dr Audrey Irish, Dr Erika Vinczer, Dr Keng Yeoh, 

COMMUNICATIONS Committee to provide a constant and regular source of oral health education throughout the year to establish and maintain us as the first point of contact and authority on dental matters in this state.

Chair: Dr Angelo Papageorgiou (Councillor), Dr Peter Alldritt, Dr Ed Pitts, Dr Saloni Singh (Councillor), Dr Gabrielle Allen
RECENT GRADUATES Committee encouraging the transition from student to a professional Member of the dental community.

Chair: Dr Saloni Singh (Councillor), Dr Amy Cao, Dr Ben Khoury, Dr Audrey Irish, 

Dr Bree Zaccardo, Dr Vineel Chunduru, Dr Murshidah Kafrawi Dr Josephine Awaad; AUDSS representatives: Alexander Giannopoulos, Kevin Guo, Brendan Nham

ABORIGINAL AND TORRES STRAIT ISLANDER INCLUSION Committee is to assist Council by providing information and advice on Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander matters pertaining to the practice of Dentistry from both a practitioner and patient perspective.

Chair: Dr Nicolas Reid, Dr Poppy Anastassiadis (Councillor), Mr Bradley Abraham (CEO),   Dr Eleanor Parker; Dr Vaibhav Garg (Councillor)

Committee Member Roles & Responsibilities


Our Branch Sponsors

Guild Insurance

BOQ Specialist

Guild Insurance


Supporting Sponsors


Data Vision Australia

Hood Sweeney

Soul Growers

Tindo Solar

View all